Monday, 8 February 2016

Rolvenden Parish Council Website

Keeping You Informed

Rolvenden Parish Council Website

Keeping You Informed


Mrs Jacqueline Serra clerk
Glenwier, Tenterden Road,Rolvenden TN17 4JP
Tel: 01580 241347
Cllr Graham Tiltman webmaster
4 Monypenny
Cranbrook Kent
Tel: Tel. 01580 241006
Duncan Murray chairman
The White House, Maytham Road, Rolvenden TN17 4NE
Tel: 01580 241793
Cllr Denise Curtain ,Vice Chairperson (Layne) 33 Maytham Road,Rolvenden Layne ,TN17 4NS
Tel: Tel. 01580 241095
Cllr Brian Hindley High Chimneys, Sparkeswood, Rolvenden, TN17 4NE
Tel: Tel. 01580 241421
Mrs Jackie Stace Osborne Barn,
Tenterden Road, Rolvenden,
Cranbrook Kent .
TN17 4JL
Tel: 01580 241172
Cllr Mr Michael Hook (Streyte) Oak Cottage, 15 Hastings Road, Rolvenden. TN17 4LS
Tel: Tel. 01580 241289
Cllr Irene Newman (Streyte) 10 Gybbons Road, Rolvenden,TN17 4LL
Tel: Tel. 01580 241813
Mrs Jane Marston 4 Freizingham Cottages,
Rolvenden Layne
Cranbrook. Kent
TN17 4PT
Tel: 01580 241724
Cllr John Wilkins Thornden Oaks,
Thornden Lane, Rolvenden Layne,
Cranbrook, Kent .
TN17 4PS
Tel: 01580 241230
Search site



The village of Rolvenden dates from at least Saxon times. The Parish of Rolvenden comprises of the ward of Rolvenden (known locally as the 'Streyte') and the smaller younger (circa 1660)  Rolvenden Layne. It is approximately ten square miles in area, given over largely to farming and rural activities, with a growing number of professional, craft and tourist services.


Rolvenden is located on the A28 Ashford to Hastings road, three miles south of Tenterden. It is roughly equidistant from the centre of Tunbridge Wells, Maidstone and Hastings. The nearest mainline railway station is at Headcorn, with a bus connection to the village. Rolvenden lies within the jurisdiction of Ashford Borough Council and is also within the High Weald AONB and the South Kent development area.

Our Survey Software is Powered by SmartSurvey

es2 website builder and content management system designed by EiS Kent. Tel: 0300 065 8800. Copyright 2016 Kent County Council.
Terms, Privacy & Accessibility | About Cookies